Happy Birthday, Vessel!

Happy Birthday with "Bellota"

One year ago today, I posted my first blog entry!

Thanks to you, subscribers and faithful readers, “Vessel” is now an important part of my writing practice. Because of “Vessel:”

  • I meet a weekly deadline
  • I found a quiet place to write
  • we raised a stipend to support me through a completed draft of Vessels, my memoir-in-progress
  • an editor from one of my favorite magazines found her way to my work and invited me to write a feature article (details coming soon)

Click here to join Javier Solis and me in singing “Las Mañanitas.

Thank you for a great year!

Published in: on April 20, 2011 at 11:38 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://michelleotero.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/happy-birthday-vessel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Birthday to you and to Vessel, see you Friday to celebrate!

  2. Feliz cumpleanos!!!

  3. felicidades!

  4. Felicidades to you and Vessel. ¡Y que cuuumplasss muuuuchosss máaasssss!

  5. It’s a pleasure to read your entries and to share your accomplishments from the sidelines, Michelle. Here’s to the next wonderful year!

  6. Congratulations, Karen, and keep up the writing!


Leave a Reply

Jennifer Givhan, Poet & Novelist

Landscape with Headless Mama

Anel I. Flores

Tejana, chicana, lesbiana, writer and artist

Demetria Martinez: Secrets of Joy

Author, Activist and Creativity Coach

marydudley's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Stepping into Magic: an actor's journey...

"Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them" ~William Shakespeare

Vessel

a person regarded as a holder or receiver of something, esp. something nonmaterial

